A blog at last

I’ve been thinking about this for a while and have finally taken the plunge after some encouragement from friends and some help from my son in setting this up.

Hopefully over the next few days I’ll set my brushes aside for a bit and post a few pictures of my figures. My collection of figures is somewhat eclectic or as one wargamer told me “all over the place”.

I’m a Welshman who moved to New Zealand in 1999, bringing with me a large collection of wargame figures but have since amassed, like all good wargamers, a sizeable unpainted lead and now plastic pile.

My first love has to be Napoleonics, and I now have a collection of around 10,000 or so 15mm figures. More recently I’ve discovered the joy of painting 28mm figures and have somehow managed to acquire wargame armies in a number of diverse periods including Dark Ages, Crusades, Italian wars & WW1. I must also to confess to having started 28mm Napoleonics. At the time of writing I’m actually painting some 15mm ACW figures from Blue Moon Manufacturing

Here’s a quick test picture, some Italian Wars Gendarmes from Eureka

Eureka gendarmes to start

Eureka gendarmes to start

About valleyboynz

A Welsh wargamer living in NZ
This entry was posted in Eureka miniatures, Renaissance and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

